Join the Anti-Trump Resistance Movement

https://www.thenation.com/article/your-guide-to-the-sprawling-new-anti-trump-resistance-movement/

I have been so depressed from November to now that I wasn’t sure what to say to others so I re-posted articles from others, signed petitions & forwarded them. I tried to let Congress & the Senate know how outraged I am with Trump’s acts, as well as his choices for his cabinet.the-best-way-to-not-feel-barack-obama.jpg

BUT, I need to get my 2nd novel finished. It is titled “Crimes & Impunity in New Orleans” & it takes places during the Reagan era and deals with many similar issues as today. I realize that if I really want to make a difference, I need to get this book out. That means spending my days writing, as opposed to spending my day posting all the anti-Trump posts that are all over the net.change.png

I hope to see you all at the protests!

Peace, love & justice for all,

Sherrie                                                                                                                                                             Sherrie Miranda’s historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador: http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too. You can go to the Home page of her blog to watch it:
https://sherriemiranda1.wordpress.com
Or you can see it on YouTube:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P11Ch5chkAc 😉 ❤ 😉

 

5 comments

  1. Dr. George Gallant · February 10

    You are a sore loser, and it also seems that you have no love for the law. I had to go through the process to get my wife to America legally because I believe in the LAW something you do not believe in.

    Like

    • Sherrie Miranda · February 11

      Are you commenting to something particular this is in this post? If so, please point it out so we can have an intelligent discussion.

      Like

      • Dr. George Gallant · February 12

        The major problem in America today is a total lack of respect for our nation. I have never in the 70 years of life see such disrespect from the younger generation, and I fear what America will be tomorrow.

        Like

      • Sherrie Miranda · 22 Days Ago

        I actually disagree with you, George. After 20+ years of teaching, I have never seen young people more disrespectful than my generation in the 70s. At least here in Cali & in NY State, young people are very respectful. They may disagree with you, but they will do it in a very respectful way! And they’ll want to know what you think about what they have to say too.
        Again, that’s just my experience.
        Peace, love & respect for all,
        Sherrie
        Sherrie Miranda’s historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
        http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
        Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too:
        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P11Ch5chkAc 😉

        Like

  2. Dr. George Gallant · 20 Days Ago

    They may be respectful where you live, but I have traveled around the United States and seen a large degree of disrespect. When someone is walking out of a store and decks someone just because they can say volumes. How about our children not being able to go to school in safety, and please the people killing children in the schools know just what they are doing.

    There is no respect because the government leaders have no respect for the people of this country and never will. Even the citizens of America have little to no respect for the person living next door.

    I can remember when there was respect in America, but that memory is fading fast.

    Like

Leave a Reply

