The booming business of hate

I am very concerned for all my friends & family who are not white, not Christian (well, that is me too). I am concerned about the women & children of our country & our world. 😔😒😞😣😢
Peace,
Sherrie

Ends and Beginnings

“The timing is not good. We are black. We are Muslim. We are Somali. We are all the negative stigmas.” – Omar Hassan, speaking in reference to the country’s increasingly intensified anti-immigrant and anti-Muslim fears

I believe, with all my heart, that the vast majority of Americans are not hateful, racist, bigots. I do honestly believe this. But we have a problem, a problem compounded by the election of a man who had the support of the KKK and other hate groups that dot our landscape. His election gave these group a voice, a voice that was once faint but one that always bubbled under the surface. That voice is no longer faint. It is loud and becoming louder and I am afraid.

“Racism is taught in our society, it is not automatic. It is learned behavior toward persons with dissimilar physical characteristics.” –  Alex Haley

We like to think that we…

View original post 478 more words

Leave a Reply

