Hope: Political ends and beginnings

I also am shocked, knowing that my country is soooo much more conservative than I realized. I didn’t cry tho & I also have HOPE that this man will stop the hateful speech that got him elected.
Peace,
Sherrie                                                                                                                                                          Sherrie Miranda’s historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador: http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too. You can go to the Home page of her blog to watch it:
https://sherriemiranda1.wordpress.com
Or you can see it on YouTube:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P11Ch5chkAc 😉 ❤ 😉

Ends and Beginnings

“May your choices reflect your hopes, not your fears.” – Nelson Mandela

I had decided after the election, no matter who wins, that I was going to take a break from blogging. In a word, I am tired. Certainly, I had hoped to take a celebratory break but unfortunately that is not going to be the case.

To say that I am disappointed in the decision of 50% of the American people would be an understatement. I can’t say that I am totally shocked by the results, I knew it would be close, honestly I knew it would be very close, I had just hoped it would be very close the other way.

Last night I was angry. This morning I am no longer angry, just scared, my children are scared. They are scared because they have heard the words Trump has used. Scared because they have seen the actions Trump has encouraged. My…

View original post 250 more words

Leave a Reply

