School Failed Me

I think school often fails the artist AND the genius. Then again, inventors (geniuses) maybe should be classified as artists too, since they do “create” something.
For years, I imagined going back to my high school to speak when my book came out. It took a lot longer than I thought it would & by that time, I started to notice that the strongest people, meaning the ones who could survive & thrive a devastating loss, often had extremely difficult childhoods. Well, I can say honestly, my childhood was not bad at all (After hearing some of my students’ stories, I knew for certain, it was pretty damn good!).
So, that teacher be damned! Maybe his comparing the three of us to my brother made us better people. Who can really say?
Peace, love & teaching kindly to all,
Sherrie
Sherrie Miranda’s historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too. You can watch it on her Home page:
https://sherriemiranda1.wordpress.com Or go to YouTube & type in the title of her novel! 😉 ❤

A Writer And His Thoughts, Meaning In Life

image

View original post

Leave a Reply

