Every UK Number One Song: I Hear You Knockin’

I agree! This is one of the all-time best songs ever! 😉 ❤
Peace,
Sherrie
Sherrie Miranda's historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too. You can watch it on her Home page.
https://sherriemiranda1.wordpress.com Or go to YouTube & type in the title of her novel! 😉 ❤

Talk About Pop Music

maxresdefaultI want to review every UK number one song since charts began in 1952.Thanks toEveryHit, this is a fairly simple process.Let’s remind ourselves of these songs.

“I Hear You Knockin” by Dave Edmundswasnumber one on 28thNovember 1970 and stayed there for sixweeks and was the Christmas number one of that year.

I love the guitar intro on this and it’s such a “get out my face” type of tune. It has a sort of childlike quality around it as I remember singing it when I was young when I didn’t want people to come in.

“I Hear You Knocking” (or “I Hear You Knockin'”) is a rhythm and blues song written by Dave Bartholomew and Earl King (using the pseudonym “Pearl King”). It was first recorded by New Orleans rhythm and blues artist Smiley Lewis in 1955. The song tells of the return of a former…

View original post 674 more words

Leave a Reply

