The Story Behind Paul McCartney’s Song: “Let It Be.”

Wow, No wonder “Let It Be” is such a beautiful song! Not just another one of Paul’s silly love songs! 😉 ❤
Peace, love & blessed memories to all,
Sherrie
Sherrie Miranda's historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
My husband made a video for my novel. He wrote the song too. You can watch it on my Home page. Or go to YouTube & type in the title. 😉 ❤

MattAndJojang's Blog

let-it-be

I was going through a really difficult time around the autumn of 1968. It was late in the Beatles’ career and we had begun making a new album, a follow-up to the “White Album.” As a group we were starting to have problems. I think I was sensing the Beatles were breaking up, so I was staying up late at night, drinking, doing drugs, clubbing, the way a lot of people were at the time. I was really living and playing hard.

The other guys were all living out in the country with their partners, but I was still a bachelor in London with my own house in St. John’s Wood. And that was kind of at the back of my mind also, that maybe it was about time I found someone, because it was before I got together with Linda.

So, I was exhausted! Some nights I’d go to…

View original post 720 more words

Leave a Reply

