I’d Rather Be Rejected For Being Myself

I never tried to fit in to any crowd, yet was able to speak to almost anyone & have a conversation where we both learned. But I did something much worse for everyone concerned: I tried to be what the male boyfriend, husband, etc. wanted me to be. And they did the same. There is nothing worse than living with or being married to, someone you have nothing in common with.
Fortunately, I am now married to a man who accepts me despite all my imperfections. And I also accept him the way he is. Because of him, I have no regrets, but it sure was a rough road getting here! 😉 ❤
Peace, joy & unconditional love to all,
Sherrie
Sherrie Miranda's historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too. You can find the video on my Home page. Or go to YouTube & find it under the book's title! 😉 ❤

A Writer And His Thoughts, Meaning In Life

image

View original post

Leave a Reply

