Bedtime Benediction

Beautiful poem & image from Tosha Michelle With the added bonus of a gorgeous love song! Reminds me how lucky I finally am! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜
Dedicated to my one & only soulmate, best friend & husband!
Wishing love to you all,
Sherrie

Everything I Never Told You

image

Come to bed.

Weโ€™ll nestle like a pair of saucers.

Let me press my breasts

into your back,

my hand over your heart,

Even when I canโ€™t sleep

itโ€™s a comfort to feel

your breaths,

to take notice of

the strength of your body

Thereโ€™s a lullaby in the way

your skin unfurls.

My lips drift across

your shoulder

in three quarter time.

Every second edible

in its sereneness.

This mouthy soulful love

and a kiss for the infinite

I snuggle closer and whisper

a bedtime prayer of praise

for life and the small reasons.

-Tosha Michelle

View original post

Leave a Reply

