1046. The trees down the boulevard stand naked in thought, their abundant summery wordage silenced… ~D. H. Lawrence

Two beautiful poems, lovely photos AND a gorgeous YouTube song by a woman I did not know about! What more could you ask for?! 😉 ❤
Peace, love & beautiful harmonies,
Sherrie
Sherrie Miranda's historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too. You can find it on YouTube under the same title. Or look thru my posts for a link! (That's so one of these pics show up instead of one from my video!) 😉 ❤

Sacred Touches

Have you ever noticed a tree standing naked against the sky,
How beautiful it is?
All its branches are outlined, and in its nakedness
There is a poem, there is a song.
Every leaf is gone and it is waiting for the spring.
When the spring comes, it again fills the tree with
The music of many leaves,
Which in due season fall and are blown away.
And this is the way of life.
~J. Krishnamurti

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 7.15.22 PM.png

“You think I am dead,”
The apple tree said,
“Because I have never a leaf to show-
Because I stoop,
And my branches droop,
And the dull gray mosses over me grow!
But I’m still alive in trunk and shoot;
The buds of next May I fold away-
But I pity the withered grass at my root.”

“You think I am dead,”
The quick grass said,
“Because I have parted with stem and blade!

View original post 134 more words

One comment

  1. nataliescarberry · January 29, 2016

    Thanks for the reblog. 🙂 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

