Doing for others

There is a saying that I’m told is from the bible, but I know it from a Bob Marley song: What goes around, comes around!
I truly believe this and at one point, I too had problems, though they were financial. People I didn’t know helped though this was before social sites. After that, I just started doing stuff for people. In New Orleans, I bought clothes for my neighbor’s children (from a 2nd hand store – that’s all I could afford back then). When the clerk found out what I was doing he gave me the stuff for half price (about a quarter for a shirt).
I used to send clothes to El Salvador & I did what I could for my ex-in-laws. They still treat me like family today because of that. And they are my biggest supporters with my novel.
Life throws many curves. We get a lot of lemons. We can make lemonade or add them to our food. Or we can throw them away because they are too sour. I CHOOSE the former!
Peace, love & lemonade,
Sherrie
Sherrie Miranda’s historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too:

HarsH ReaLiTy

I do for others on this site because it serves to create the environment around me that I enjoy. Social media allows us to become like clouds in a void of floating thoughts. How large your cloud becomes and if your sky ever touches someone else’s is all up to you. We paint our sky each day with the words we write, the art we create, and the aroma from the food we cook with care. Those skies paint the moments of our life and that is blogging to me. That is what I see when I scroll the reader. That is why I promote other bloggers for free, at random, and for no fee. I know some bloggers charge for reblogs and good for them if you can make a buck. I just won’t do it. I give a helping hand because there was a time in my life…

View original post 115 more words

Leave a Reply

