Forgotten

My guess, Sarah, is that you have discovered that you are much happier with this “new you.” I say that because there was a time in my life when someone told me they wanted me to be the person I was when they met me. Well, for one, HE was the one who kept changing me. Like an idiot, I tried to be everything he asked, or more like, demanded, me to be. Secondly, we can not go back in time and become an older self. We grow, we change, we keep learning. There is no “unlearning” what has been learned (with the exception of a traumatic brain injury which I obviously wasn’t about to allow happen). So, I left him and continued to grow and learn and become a better person. He would be crazily wanting me back if he knew me now. BUT I’m waaay past him and there’s no going back. AND THIS MAKES ME VERY HAPPY! 😉 ❤
Peace, love & moving forward always,
Sherrie
Sherrie Miranda's historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too. You can find a link here or on YouTube.

Heartstring Eulogies

PixabayPixabay

Long ago, you knew me. I was a different person. Happy. Blissfully in love with you.

But now, all of that is forgotten. I don’t know who I am anymore.

I don’t remember what it was like to be happy.

Content.

Safe.

I was hit with reality and lost everything else.

I’m nothing more than a memory.

I’m different.

I’m lost.
And I’m forgotten.

A skeleton of my former self. A jumble of missing pieces that can’t be glued back together again.

This is me now.

I’m a memory.

I am forgotten.

And this skeleton is all that remains of me.

© Sarah Doughty

View original post

Leave a Reply

