How I Got Here

This is One Blogger’s Journey. We all have our own journey. I don’t keep track of my followers. Nor do I look long at how many people saw my blog post, though today, it showed me how many posts per day. I’d rather see the original stats of how many saw my post, even though each post goes onto FB, TW, LI, etc. & I have no idea how many people see them there.
Mostly, blogging helps me keep writing, though, like someone below, I also should be working on my book, the prequel to my debut novel.
I posted a lot of reviews for a few weeks. That helped me understand why many people don’t post reviews.
All in all, I would say, blogging is a form of pouring your heart unto the page. I learned that some people will take your heart & stab it with holes. But OM (I just learned from Ann that his name is Jason Cushman) also taught me that it doesn’t matter because there are many people out there that get a great deal from what you say, so we need to ignore the detractors. They go away if you give them no attention. That is a cool thing I figured out.
So, let’s continue on our writing journey with the hopes that as time goes on, we may help more and more people to express themselves in print (even if they never show anyone what they wrote). 😉 ❤
Peace, love & happy writing,
Sherrie
Sherrie Miranda's historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y

Ann's Corner

The Process, Jan 12, 2016

Reblog and revision of my very first blog post of 2 words, “Believe“, March 8, 2013.

image

I wanted to write. I knew people were blogging. I wanted to do that too, but I was afraid.

I had no idea how to get into the blogging world, but I opened the blog, called it “Ann’s Blog”, and let that one two word post sit there for quite some time. The theme I had was Twenty/12. I did not know what to do, had not yet met Opinionated Man and several others who would show me what blogging was supposed to be. That blog is still sitting there in cyberspace.

Somehow, I’m not sure how, I made another blog with a name I had used before in different places, “Ann’s Corner” to mean a place of sharing and caring. The…

View original post 739 more words

2 comments

  1. dvaal · January 15, 2016

    Beautiful story! We all have a story -but not everyone is able to convey it with such passion in each word -as you have done here. The music is amazing. Tell your husband, he has done well, to further the value of your words. Unfortunately, I know so little about El Salvador to say that I know nothing -but I believe you will teach me. And, I want to learn.
    http://www.fiddledeedeebooks.wordpress.com

    Like

    • Sherrie Miranda · January 23, 2016

      Thank you & all the best!
      Peace,
      Sherrie
      Sherrie Miranda’s historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
      http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
      Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too:

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

