Extraordinary person. Ordinary People and their Extraordinary Stories.

Alzheimer’s is a terrible disease, but one thing my in-laws discovered was their mother loved music and music sparked her memory of other moments in her life. I met my mother-in-law in the last eight years of her life, but she always remembered my name and she loved coming to my house. Angelo would play her the music she loved. He even took his keyboards to the home just 2 blocks from our house & he played for her right up until the end.
Find out what music the Alzheimer’s patient listened to. And bring that music to him/her.
A very wonderful way to remind people who they were. I would love to be part of a project like this. It is a tribute to the entire family!
Peace & blessings,
Sherrie
Sherrie Miranda’s historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too:

Live & Learn

goose-chronicles

I’m rushing to catch the elevator. I’m late for my next meeting, and busy replaying the outcome of the last. I step into the building lobby and run into a colleague.

JQ: Hey, Dave. Do you have a minute?

DK: Running late, but of course.

JQ: I wanted to share an idea and get your thoughts.  I know that you’ve been blogging for some time. I’ve been thinking of doing the same. I visit assisted care living facilities (ACLF) on weekends and write stories.

DK: Write stories?

JQ: Yes. Many of the people I meet are ill, lonely and rarely visited by family. They look forward to speaking to me. I meet them all in person. Some interviews take 5 hours. Some 30 minutes. I take their picture. All with their consent or consent of a family member.

As he describes his “hobby,” I take an inventory of recent posts: Snoopy. A cat video…

View original post 291 more words

Leave a Reply

