searching for peace

The picture and Haiku together remind me of the theme of my novel. In fact, I used to say that I, and later my protagonist, was “searching for a home.” I even described my protagonist as “searching for peace” in a war-torn country.
Children, especially war orphans, are an important element in my novel and the fact that my protagonist does fly “into distant skies.” And the story culminates with “dreams fly(ing) on wings of hope.” In the end, Shelly does find a home.
So, J M Lysun’s little poem describes my story almost as well as a one hundred word description. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! 😉 ❤
Sherrie
Historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is a/b an American girl in war-torn ES: http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Sherrie's husband made a video for her novel & wrote the song too:

J M Lysun

Mindless-conflicts

into distant skies
dreams fly on wings of hope
searching for a home

View original post

Leave a Reply

