There Are No Excuses Under The Sun For Inaction

Jack,
I totally understand how you feel. I have been there, done that, and found out that for every friend or acquaintance that does not respond by reading and/or posting a very short review, there are at least 10 people out there that you do not know that WILL read your novel and WILL post a review.
I think we need to stop relying on our “so-called” friends. Some of them are real friends; some of them are acquaintances and some of them are fair weather friends who will not be there when you really need them. AND that’s ok ‘cuz someone else will step up to take their place. 😉 ❤
This has been proven to me over and over as I have moved around the country and have friends from many places. 🙂 ❤
Sherrie
P.S. I found the same to be true for family! 🙂 ❤
Sherrie Miranda's historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador: http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too:

Have We Had Help?

no_excuses_by_luvataciousskull-d71ffvy

People make me laugh. Whenever you call them out over something, nine times out of ten they will have an excuse for their inaction. A dear friend of mine who shall remain genderless and nameless came up with the absolute classic today – ‘I don’t have time’. That one is usually accompanied by another equally feeble excuse – ‘I’ll get around to it’. Yeh right, pull the other one!

I had made my mind up to give the individual in question a signed copy of my latest science fiction novella – The Guardian to thank them for their unwavering friendship to me over the years. To begin with it took them just over two weeks to wander round the corner from their home to where I live, to collect it. They went away assuring me that they would read it. That was a week ago. Considering the novella is eighty…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

