full of miracles

This is a perfect photo for how I feel today. Have you ever had a perfect trip planned, that included very special, heartwarming time with family, only to find you screwed up the dates?
That’s what happened with me and my hubby. He was going to play at my nephew’s wedding. Andy’s fiancé was so excited about it and so was my husband. Since they started planning the wedding a year and a half in advance, I must have looked at last year’s calendar. I thought we were off the 2 weeks before the wedding, but Angelo has to go back on the 5th, not the 12th of October.
We had also planned to do some day trips or overnight trips to see more of Upstate NY and even to go to NYC this time.
This is Angelo’s last year of teaching and he doesn’t want to give these students any less than he has given his students for the past 30 years. I understand. But I have subbed for several teachers who have taken their vacation during the school year so just this once, I do wish he would do what would make my family happy and take the time off. I know it’s too much to ask. So, as I write this, I am letting go of this heartache, wishing the best for my nephew and his bride-to-be. She is perfect for him; she is the woman he is meant to be with. I wish we could share their beautiful day with them, but alas, it isn’t meant to be.
I hope both the bride’s AND the grooms family will forgive us this mistake. We love them all very much and are happy to be part of this extended family. 😉 ❤
Sherrie Miranda's historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador: http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P11Ch5chkAc

AnaElisa

heart3heart4full of miracles

photo copyright ana elisa fuentes

View original post

Leave a Reply

